Hey Girls.....Intro Yourself

Tell us about yourself.....
What you do, ride, hobbies, etc......
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 1738 (permalink) Old 09-16-2004, 03:21 AM Thread Starter
2007 RED HOT Ninja 650R!
Forum Supporter

Hey girls...Kelly aka Ninjagirl here.....
I grew up in Bend Oregon and have been riding "motorized vehicles" off/on for the past 30years....yep I am turning 40 at the end of the month....

I have ridin ATV, Snowmobiles, Dirtbikes and even a Dunebuggy!! The Ninja is my "first" streetbike, and I love it.

I have lived in Phoenix for 8years and I work at American Express as a Corporate Travel Agent/Computer Tech.
I like to read, cook and hang out with friends. I love wines and Alfred Hitchcock movies!!
post #3 of 1738 (permalink) Old 09-16-2004, 10:58 PM

I have been riding for about five years--all on the street, no dirt experience worth mentioning. I started with a progression of cruisers, then moved over to the sportbike world. The EX 500 was my first sportbike. I currently ride an R-6 and a Gixxer thou, and I sometimes admit to riding a 650 Beemer.

I'm a freelance writer and a retired corporate pilot. I'm fond of Aikido, jogging, and target pistol shooting. Also, eating lots of sweet junk food.

I live in the middle of nowhere and have a 1,000 ft., sloping, dirt and gravel driveway which makes riding sportbikes in the winter interesting--hence the GS Beemer.

My friends call me "Charlie" (for Charlene.)

post #4 of 1738 (permalink) Old 09-16-2004, 11:07 PM
Motorcycle Momma
Forum Supporter

Kelly,

My name is Heather , I am 49 years old. I bought my first bike when I was 19.( my Mom freaked out )..before I even knew how to drive a stick (car).