Fuel pump parts 1600 mean streak... [Archive] - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums

Fuel pump parts 1600 mean streak...

Meanstreaker1978
03-27-2017, 11:35 PM
Does anyone have a part number for just the pump portion of the fuel pump assembly? I've heard that there's a mitsubishi part number that will replace it, but I can't seem to find it...thanks.

sfair
03-28-2017, 12:58 AM
Why do you think your pump is bad?

Meanstreaker1978
03-28-2017, 02:08 PM
Key cycle on no pump noise...pulled pump positive and negative battery test, wouldn't spool...can I just get a direct answer to my question? I'm not a newbie, and I've done all the tests leading up to this diagnostic...

sfair
03-28-2017, 02:16 PM
How am I supposed to know you are not a "newbie"?
Many folks just throw parts at a problem without any troubleshooting.
Good luck in finding the answer to your question...

Meanstreaker1978
03-31-2017, 05:30 PM
SFair I'm gonna beg for your forgiveness here after seeing all the electrical diagnostics you have helped people through...you are a patient genius...I am sorry for the response being the way it was

That being said, I stabbed at it and managed to find a pump with the same lph flow rate and rebuilt the pump...
New problem (if you can forgive me for my insolence) I now have fuel and spark, but no start...fuel is coming through and back through the return lines...I don't think I have any injector pulse...I have a bolt meter and a power probe and I'm gonna start chasing down the problem...any advice you have to get started would be an amazing help...

sfair
03-31-2017, 06:12 PM
1. What year is the bike?
2. How many miles?
3. How long have you owned?
4. What was the original problem?

Meanstreaker1978
03-31-2017, 06:41 PM
2005 kawasaki Vulcan 1600 mean streak. 14000 miles...I bought it a week ago not running...spin it over to ensure compression and a free moving motor...