Help! 06 Vulcan 500 won't start: Loud Clicking when I press the ignition button - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 04:41 PM Thread Starter

Cool Help! 06 Vulcan 500 won't start: Loud Clicking when I press the ignition button

Aloha, I'm new to riding and love my 06 Vulcan 500 but it won't start! It has been clicking Very loud when I press the ignition button for the last couple weeks but always eventually started...now it won't even start it just clicks and the loud noise is coming from under the seat on the left side i think. I attached a picture of the location w/o the cover where i think the noise is coming from. Can anyone Please advise me?? it seems like it could be an easy part to swap out; maybe the starter?? I've disconnected some of the cables in the area trying to trouble shoot. I do not have the user manual. Mahalo (Thanks) a lot.
Mike
Attached Images
File Type: jpg photo.jpg (153.8 KB, 66 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 05:29 PM
old ed.
Extreme Forum Supporter

starter relay is the easy-cheepest try. if that dont fix it its the starter...
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 05:30 PM
old ed.
Extreme Forum Supporter

sorry check the battery first.
Ric Bryant likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 08:11 PM Thread Starter

thanks!! i'm about to try to jump it...
post #5 of 23 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 08:51 PM
BTK Expert

CAUTION!! If you're going to jump the bike from a car,make sure the car's engine is off, otherwise a fuse will blow on the bike and other nasty things may happen.

Mike Folks
post #6 of 23 (permalink) Old 09-30-2009, 09:48 AM