Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well Ive just officially made it alive through my first month owning my ZX10R. What a machine!! One thing Ive been reading alot on here, is that you have to understand the shear power this bike gives, you must respect it or it will eat you alive. IM not a newbie rider, nor am I a vet either, but even with some good riding under me from other bikes, this one will take some serious time to get to know. IM not into doing stuff like stunts or track racing, I just drive it around, but its hard not to punch it when a light turns green! One thing Id like to say is how comforable the Ninja has become over the years. No more balls in the gas tank. I got the titanium looking one and it gets alot of head turns and alot of compliments. IM looking forward to much warmer weather in the spring and summer to really get to feel this bike. I did go all out and buy some of the best equipment I could wear, I dont want to be a smear on the road incase I have a spill. I would recommend this bike to anyone who is a serious rider or who plans on being responsible with it.

·
Motorcycle Momma
839 Posts
IslandNinja,

Welcome to the Forum. Sounds like you are starting off with the right attitude...and the right equipment.

We would love to see a pic of you, your riding gear and your bike!!!!! in the Show off your ride Thread.

Again Welcome and Safe and Fun Riding in 2005!!!

Heather

·
the "fun" guy
32,859 Posts
IslandNinja....Welcome and I have to agree with Heather....you have a good attitude and respect for your awesome machine. Enjoy getting to know it and be safe. :)

·
Registered
302 Posts
You have the same attitude as I do about sportbikes, and if this a face to face meeting I'd shake your hand. Keep it up and may the motorcycle gods continue to give you good luck.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·