Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

I just recently purchased a 76 Kawasaki KV-100 A7. I'm new to motorcycles entirely but I need to get a full rebuild done on the motor. I'm very much so mechanically inclined to do it myself but where would you reccomend buying parts? Ideally a whole rebuild kit if possible. I've been having a tough time searching and I'm not sure what years have interchangeable parts.

Any info is appreciated! Thank you!!

·
Administrator
4,860 Posts
I always try to buy all of my parts from my local Kawasaki dealer, even it it cost a couple of bucks extra. But what I have found is that since the dealer does not charge for shipping, many of their parts end up being cheaper than any other source of OEM Kawasaki parts.

Once they get to know you, they will likely go out of their way to help you.

I avoid the cheap, knock-off parts from places like China. I am not aware of any rebuild kits, but you are better off buying only the parts you need anyway.

·
Registered
4,741 Posts
Kawasaki dot com & Partzilla have diagrams. partzilla is easier to use & has a cross-reference. If you need something that is NLA or the Kaw dealer doesn't have it, next best place to check is EB (e bay). Sometimes you can find NOS there.

Later on down the road. Z1Enterprises dot com probably doesn't list your motorcycle but may have some items you may need, such as wheel bearings or wire & electrical connectors. CycleTerminal & VintageConnections have electrical stuff.

·
Registered
748 Posts
Hello everyone!

I just recently purchased a 76 Kawasaki KV-100 A7. I'm new to motorcycles entirely but I need to get a full rebuild done on the motor. I'm very much so mechanically inclined to do it myself but where would you reccomend buying parts? Ideally a whole rebuild kit if possible. I've been having a tough time searching and I'm not sure what years have interchangeable parts.