Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I'm a newb to Kawasaki's, had Honda, Suzuki, a Yamy and Harley just never a Kaw. I'm checking things out on my (new to me) 2007 Nomad and making the assumption that all fluids are to be checked for levels when the bike is upright not on kickstand, correct?
Also, I'm having an issue with the air shocks. I searched site and can't find anything that relates to this. I can't get my pump to put air into the shocks, like the pump is up against a bolt and not a valve. When I take a small screwdriver and depress the valve core nothing comes out, like shock is empty, completely, not even a 'puff' that you would get if there was just no air in shock (does that make sense). As I write this I'm thinking I should just replace the valve cores, cheapest way to start.
Any other thoughts?
And, yes, I know not to use compressed air, I'm using a bicycle pump.
Thanks to all for the info source!

H

·
Super Moderator
10,810 Posts
Ok, so I'm a newb to Kawasaki's, had Honda, Suzuki, a Yamy and Harley just never a Kaw. I'm checking things out on my (new to me) 2007 Nomad and making the assumption that all fluids are to be checked for levels when the bike is upright not on kickstand, correct?
What does your owners manual say ;)?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Let’s see...nuthin’

·
Super Moderator
10,810 Posts
Meaning you don't have one?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Correct, I bought a 13 year old used bike. I got a key, it doesn’t even have a windshield. And as I said I’m new to Kawi’s thus my questions.

·
971 Posts
Fluids should be checked with the bike on the center stand or held vertical if no center stand.