Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all! Not sure if anybody saw my newbie post but I'm planning on picking up a bike in spring 05'. I can't decide between the Ninja 250r or the Eliminator 125. I am a total newbie and the only time I've ridden a bike, I launched it out from underneath me and into my buddy's deck. Help me decide which bike. and btw. I'm taking a rider training course before I get one.

Thanks

·
Registered
12 Posts
I would go atleast a 250, if not the 500. Ive been on several bikes and Im somewhat a newbie (never owned one). Ive been on my brothers 500ex when he had it, it was pretty light and easy to handle, Ive been on his zx11, which is a ton of bike, Ive been on a couple 600s, which were kinda a trick, but my first actual bike Im buying is a zx7, but I rode it some, not much diff to me than a 6. But anyway, Id go 250 or 500

·
Registered
15 Posts
Firebird,