Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, just got a quick question ... how are the EX500 and the 500R related to each other? I'm pretty new to motorcycles and don't know much. All I can tell is that the EX500 has been discontinued within the last couple of years. I saw something somewhere else that suggested they were the same bike, but they didn't exactly give much information on it.

BTW, I'm new to this forum, and doing some research for my brother ... but you can read about that in my post in the General section :p. Thanks for the help in advance!

·
Registered
8,245 Posts
up to 1993 models its a ex500a (I believe) and 94+ models are ex500D, or 500R, cosmetic differences are about it, along with a few functional things on the later models like rear disc brake and such.

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
NINJA 500R

Call Beartooth or write them (check the Member list) and PM them...the Manuals are very inexpensive...It's the same bike on the new ones!

·
Registered
65 Posts
**Man, I just posted this in another thread, so apologies if it sounds familiar.**