Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been having some problems with the carbs on my 81 KZ750 H2. I had to replace the carbs, and they came off a 82 KZ750 Spectre (I think). The jets are the same size, but the jet needles (the needle in the slide) is a N10A, and the Haynes manual says it needs a N01A. The bike is running rich.

Bad thing is, I cannot seem to find other needles anywhere? Any help woudl be appriecated.

·
Registered
40 Posts
could be a typo in your book...check a parts store and see what's in their computer. I'm a noob too, so maybe I don't know what I'm talking about...but typos are not rare.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well, I went to a local bike salvage yard, and we pulled the proper jets from a scrap set of carbs. Bike runs fine now, except for hesitation at WOT. The bike has a 4 into 1 header w/ a open Supertrapp exhaust. I am thinking because the exhaust is open, it's leaning out the WOT mixture. We are going to put the discs in the exhaust and see what happens..Its either that, or fatter jets....

·
Registered
1,372 Posts