Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I was on my way to class today and I go stopped behind about 15 cars at a stop light. Seconds after stopping I heard tires squealing, thought "oh ****", and hung on tight. Next thing I saw was pieces of my back end flying out in front of me and I lurched forward but was amazingly not thrown. Heres why....

Yeah I got stuck inside the SUV, kinda sucked.

The realization....the ninja 250 has redonkulous brakes that can stop an SUV, score one for the little guy. Oh and no injuries thankfully.

I've only had the bike 5 months and tried so dam hard to not let anything bad happen to it but nooooooo. It makes me sick thinking about how I have to buy another bike after the hassle it was to get my registration for this one. Dealership doesn't have the same bike and doesn't have the 2010s yet either....I was planning on selling my bike after I graduated college and buying another once I got moved. Now I can't decide if getting another is going to be worth it if this crap is going to happen again. Having to call my mom to come get me up after saying "an SUV just ran into me on my bike" isn't something I want to have to do again, but man I already miss riding. I sorta feel that "oh man I don't know if I can stomach getting on the bike for a while" but its more of a I don't want to get hurt and have someone tell me "I told you so". Sucks much.

·
IBA#34418
6,332 Posts
Glad you're ok. Now let me ask you a question. Had you been in a car and got rear ended. Would you drive again? Might happen again... Life is dangerous you can't stop living. Good luck with your decision.

·
Registered
461 Posts