Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just wanted to give everyone a giggle. i have an 89 kz1000 police that i absolutely love! i am a novice rider, but tryin to get better! a good friend kf mine just purchased his first bike, a 2003 HD sportster 883 anniv. edition. its a really nice bike (too much chrome for me). but for the $ he spent on it, it better be nice! i tried convinceing him to go with a cheaper bike at 1st, just cuz bad things happen to new/inexperianced riders. well, jt happened today! he put the kickstand down on the sidewalk infront of his house, and it slipped off the edge... CRASH!!! i got the phone call to hurry to his house. i rushed over & it was still layin there. how sad! he didnt know how to pick it up and not do more damage. long story short, he is now wishing he had a cheaper bike! lookin at about $1200 in small parts and paint. sorry bro, but i told you! and for all you kz lovers, i BLOW HIS DOORS OFF!!! he hates it, but i love it! speed, comfort and gobbs of power, gotta appreciate it!!!

·
GHOSTRIDER
3,361 Posts
Bummer that he dropped the bike! How true on the KZ vs any v-twin! I get wood everytime I romp one these Hardleys or the "metric cruisers" here in town :wink: Its kinda cool when some these old boys comin around to show off their "Hyper Chargers" and the latest $800 pipes(guarnteed to be loud and sound even faster)and run ol Baby Doll!:biggrin: They still use KZs as the benchmark for speed, "you got a fast bike if it will almost keep up with a KZ1000!" :eek: :lol:

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ya, not cool he dropped it. but in all honesty, hes the guy (we all have a friend like him!) with more money than brains. ive built my bike on a tight budget(also meaning, "the stuff i can buy with out my wife knowing" =-)) just his purchase of the bike was easily twice what i have in mine total. makes me appreciate what i have even more!

·
Registered
359 Posts