Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
97 Vulcan 800
22 Posts
I just started riding again and it really is amazing how many people will stop at an intersection look right at you then start pulling out then hit their breaks when they Finally see you.

·
Registered
2,344 Posts
I just started riding again and it really is amazing how many people will stop at an intersection look right at you then start pulling out then hit their breaks when they Finally see you.
Happens to me all the time.

·
MaNaMaNa DoDoDoDoDo
4,767 Posts
Definitely watch your behind. Only place I don't feel secure is at a stop sign/light.

·
Registered
15,327 Posts
That's just freaking awful! Like one of the posters on the article said, "Can't use the excuse he didn't see them this time" unless of course he was on his phone! :mad: I hope they throw the book at this guy!!!!! Pulling out if front of someone and saying you didn't see them is one thing, but to plow into a group of 8 bikes at a stop light???!!! He either fell asleep or just wasn't paying attention!!! WTF!!!

·
2x the bike for 1/2 the $
1,175 Posts
Wonder if he was texting. People that do something like that should be euthanized.

·
Estancia Meritage
1,523 Posts
Stuff like this happens all too frequently. Even more so now since its the beginning of the riding season.

Lucky...

·
Registered
460 Posts
What I also read somewhere, is that 25% of all motorcycle accidents occur when a motorcycle is going to fast or too slow compared to the pace of the rest of the traffic.
So adapting your speed to the pace is important and slower riding is not neccesarily safer...

·
Registered
118 Posts
Vehicular manslaughter charges better be laid on that jerk. Unless he's got a real good story that he can pin on the group ride, that sorry sob.

·
but still a NooBie
1,104 Posts