Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone recommend/use armored pants?
Whenever I ride, I have a joe rocket jacket on, my full face helmet, and my armored gloves... But I don't have anything protecting my legs/knees... and I don't see armored pants... or any type of riding pants advertised for motorcycles.... at least not nearly as much as gloves, jackets and helmets.

What sort of riding pants would you recommend?

·
I'm your Huckleberry
3,317 Posts
There's plenty out there. motorcyclesuperstore.com, kneedraggers.com, cyclegear.com...just to name a few big online retailers who carry a large selection.

I have a pair of Tourmaster Caliber pants that are very nice in the cold months (too hot when temps rise above about 60F). Have yet to get anything for warm weather.

·
Retired High Miler
1,209 Posts
I wear armored jeans, an obscure brand no longer made. People have occasionaly said I am a perfect azz and I want to keep it that way. lol

·
Registered
437 Posts
An dont forget the Icon, Fieldsheer, and other brands of under/over pants protection. A* has the Reflex, Icon has the best reviews on their Field Armor, Fieldsheer has some out, don't remember their name.

Why?

Any pants that I have worn would rotate under a crash situation unless they were skin tight, like leathers.

I don't wear skin tight stuff. So this winter I am investing in some armor that I can wear under the jeans for longer period rides or over for the quick shot to work. I think I will like a 3rd strap around the knee on mine, and I am leaning towards the Icon gear.

Bohn also makes some great stuff, but not as easily removable.

·
Registered
388 Posts
I've got two pair of Draggin jeans with Kevlar and one pair of Cortech with leather in the seat and knees and pads for the knees that I don't use. Any of those will work as long as you wear something.

·
Premium Member
1,037 Posts