Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i was looking at buying some new tires for my bike how good of a brand is kenda? I am new to motorcycles I dont have alot to spend around 100 bucks. FOund them at www.motorcycledreamshop.com
Front Tire size 100/90-16
Rear Tire size 130/90-16
Thanks Brian

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
Tires

Brian, I'd look at the size again. You should have 16" on a EX250 (ninja250R) but 17" on a Ninja500R. Kenda is an inexpensive tire...less quality than your original tires. Since tires are actually the only things contacting with the road they are prpbably the most important part of the bike. Try looking at Pirelli Diablo's, Metzler, Avon, Michelin...stick with a Sticky tire, not a cruiser tire as your sport bike is completely different than a cruiser.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Re: Tires

ZX-2R said:
Brian, I'd look at the size again. You should have 16" on a EX250 (ninja250R) but 17" on a Ninja500R. Kenda is an inexpensive tire...less quality than your original tires. Since tires are actually the only things contacting with the road they are prpbably the most important part of the bike. Try looking at Pirelli Diablo's, Metzler, Avon, Michelin...stick with a Sticky tire, not a cruiser tire as your sport bike is completely different than a cruiser.

I agree with you completly.. Tyres are one thing that you do not want to cheese out on... I have been riding on the Michelin Man "Pilot Sports" for the past 4 years and swear buy them... You can check out http://www.discountmotorcycletire.com/ they usually have good deals...

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
TIRES?CONTI

CONTI tires are mounting a serious campaign with some new rubber compounds...I think it is in August 2004 Sport Rider Magazine, that I just read...

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #6