Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
why would you want to do that on a 500r? and of course you can if you got the skills

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
personally I don't want to just asking for an answer because I was thinking no since it only has a single disc up front where as other bikes have dual.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Im no expert at this, but IMO i think you can because i can do it on my bicycle..not successfully but i can still do it. If you use your front and only front brakes and you move 100% of your weight to your front tires you will be able to do you stoppie.

·
Registered
605 Posts
dohnjoe, any other questions that you just want to know the answer to, because I may be wrong but you asked that for wheelies too. If you want to know a serious answer, stand tall and ask, "If I wanted to do a faceplant and have my bike roll over me...could I do it" the answer of course is yes, I can do it on my bmx and the brakes are crap :)

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
reason i ask is my younger brother is wanting to get into riding but wants to also stunt and wants a bike that will not limit him. I been trying to push smaller bikes on him but he is asking question like can they still do wheelies ect.. I myself do not care for stuntn. Just asking the questions is all.

·
Registered
605 Posts
well then, be his older brother and tell him not to stunt...you just said yourself he wants to get into riding...so wtf, he's a newb to riding, tell him to do a stoppie on his bike first

·
Registered
105 Posts