Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 109 Posts

·
Time to Ride
7,572 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I have had some bad experiences with moto cops......Karma sent me some good ones today, but not without trying to kill me, kinda ironic.

So, I am going down the 22, and I see traffic start to slow, and traffic to the right getting ready to merge. I am looking at a mini van getting closer to the TWO SOLID WHITE LINES, and I think to myself, naw, no one is that dumb.

yep, she crosses right over them into the lane and space I happened to be occupying at the time.

so I laid on my horn and swerved to the left ( no, loud pipes did not save my life, experience did ), I looked over at the lady probably around 50 or so with a cell phone, I give her the WTF look, she puts her hand out the window and flips me off..........the next sound I hear, the whoooopppppp of a moto cop siren, then the PA

" Pull the **** van off to the side of the road"

since traffic was stopping, he pulled next to me, asked if I was okay to ride, I said yeah, he told me he saw everything, the crossing over the double solid lines, and definite wreckless driving, then he went to the van, I could see by the animation he was yelling.

now my day is going pretty good, but it got better. Once on Highway 5, I am tooling along in the carpool lane, listening to a little twisted sister. I look at the fast lane to my right and I see this beautifal triumph ( I tell ya it was a sweet looking retro bike).

no more than 3 feet behind him, and I mean 3 feet, was a red 3000gt, I think its a mitsy or something, with this over the hil jimmy buffet, gold chain, I am cooler than crap moron, waving his fist in the air and yelling to the biker.

well, the bike couldnt do crap because the car was too close, if he let off the throttle a little, the car would have creamed him. I slowed a little to watch in case it went bad, I could see by the way the triumph guy kept checking his mirrors he was getting nervous.