Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

engine problems bn125 eliminator 2008

7K views 29 replies 7 participants last post by  ConwayEIiminator 
#1 ·
i Have Recently Upgraded By 125 Scooter For A Lovely Eliminator Bn125 On A 57 Plate But I Have Got A Problem Which Is Rather Concerning At Times Engine Cuts Out And Will Not Throttle Up Properly Giving A Very Jerky Movement It Almost Sounds As If It Is Starved Of Fuel.

Throttle Is Unresponsive At First And Then Will Go Into High Revs And Dies Down Again After About 10 Mins Of This It All Comes Back On And Rides Fine For About 15 Mins Or So And Then The Same Thing Happens. I Have Cleaned The Carb, Replaced All Fuel Lines And Battery And Sparks.

The Bike Still Has Power As Lights Start And Starter Motor Will Kick In.

I Am Going To Post A Video I Recorded If Anyone Can Help Me I Would Be Grateful As I Am New To The World Of Bikes And I Have Yet To Fully Enjoy It.

#5 ·
It Has Had One Previous Owner No M.o.t Yet As Less Than 3 Yrs Old But Was Fully Serviced Before Bought It And When Problem Started Had Fuel Lines Replaced Carb Cleaned And New Throttle Cable Attached. I Just Got Email This Morning Saying Guy Thinks It Is The Solunoids> And Electrical Loom That Have Caused Issue? Do You Think It Could Be That?

#9 ·
You are replying to a post that is 11 years old so Stargate is unlikely to respond.

The BN125 only has two relays, one for the turn signals which should have no effect on the engine. So Defiant122 must have replaced the other relay which is part number 27002-1086 and is still available from your dealer.

#10 ·
I wonder if we're at cross purposes here as no Relay on the BN has anything to do with AC/DC specifically, However there is a Diode part number 49018-1052 which could be mistaken by an untrained eye as being a Relay, And this little fella is part of the Ignition system and converts AC to DC for charging the Cap.
If this was playing up and not attaining the converted voltage of 225vdc it might be an issue..