Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I've been viewing post for a couple years on and off. Also on the Vulcan forum. Well just got out the Navy and got a job, finally gonna do some things I've been putting off. So if any of you have any tips, or can direct me to past posts I would much appreciate it. I bought the Hard Krome K2's, amazing looking pipes, haven't seen anyone with them yet, well except Britt Motorsports Signature Series. And no I don't work for Britt but hey gotta give credit where credit is due. Lowering Kit is scootworks, and the plate relocation is really just chopping the old one down. If I don't like it, I will put the side plate on. So thanks in advance for the help, and I am going to buy a digital camera today so I can post pics before and after all these mods.

JRod

·
Official Bug Taster
361 Posts
Welcome to the site. I have learned a lot from the good people here and I am sure you will to. If you do a little search around here you will find an answer to about any question you may have. I don't have any links available for you to look at right now, just wanted to say hi. And remember, "If there aren't any pics, it doesn't exist!"

·
Registered
100 Posts
You can raise the plate just by taking off the bracket flipping it upside down and mounting your plate to the bracket with the bottom holes instead of the top one. You just have to twist the bracket a little bit so the plate mounts flush.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Alright gentlemen and ladies as promised bought a camera today, now just gotta figure out how to post pics, and its on. I have observed the love given to those who make claims and don't post pics, put up or shut up right. So I figure I'll just work all that out this week while my parts are in the mail, skip the newby love. Photobucket here I come.

JRod

·
Registered
510 Posts
You won't be the only one with K2's. But that's OK!