Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought an 04 silver 636r, (I'm new to riding) I dropped it (yea sucks) anyways I got a red "FI" msg on my display, and wouldn't start. I looked at my manual and it says Fuel injector problem. I noticed when I let it sit, turned it off and back on the error msg went away and let me start. Will this happen everytime I drop my bike, or when the bike is on it's side (not that I'm planning on dropping this again, but curious..

·
Registered
71 Posts
All injected bikes as part of type approval must have a TIP OVER SENSOR fitted as standard..it is designed to shut the motor off if the bike reaches a preset lean angle.
It's housed in a small black box on your bike with a switch in it that is actuated if the bike is leant over a certain angle.. this will reset when the bike is uprighted..

·
Registered
37 Posts
I not sure about your bike but, In my WRX to reset any computer components I have to disconnect the battery, then I wait about a half hour and pump the brakes a few times. This resets everything. Give it a shot on your bike.

·
Registered
3,122 Posts
This is your first bike? NICE!!! I am so jealous!!! :p That is my "next" bike.
Bummer you laied it down :cry: .....are you ok?
Becareful out there............but have fun!!! 8)

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm okay, thanks for asking ninja-girl. It happend by going really slow and trying to turn.. I need to get off and push next time..especially going that slow..

·
Registered
182 Posts
wesside said:
I'm okay, thanks for asking ninja-girl. It happend by going really slow and trying to turn.. I need to get off and push next time..especially going that slow..
Don't feel bad about it, I did the same thing about 3 times when I was new too.

·
Registered
5,201 Posts
wesside said: