Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone purchased the Harbor Freight Jack for 60 bucks? Just wondering if there are any concerns about it. I would hate to waste money on this, if I could spend it on mods.

·
Premium Member
416 Posts
what kind of jacks, motorcycle jack i sassume. Those I've never used before but have used several different bottle jacks that they sell, with no problems.

·
Patriot Guard Rider
967 Posts
Has anyone purchased the Harbor Freight Jack for 60 bucks? Just wondering if there are any concerns about it. I would hate to waste money on this, if I could spend it on mods.
I bought one back in the summer and have used it to change the oil/filter on my 1500 twice. Works like a charm and I've not had any problems with mine. I even used it to change the tire on my car.

Charles

·
98' 1500 Classic
978 Posts
go in and see how touchy the release is. there was a thread about mc jacks going around on another forum and one of the points one individual made is that when he released it the bike dropped like a rock and almost dropped his bike on its side.

·
Registered
90 Posts
I bought one of HF's jacks last year. I have used it several times, and it works great. It has a foot release, and although you would not want to just stomp on it, if you use common sense and release it slow, it's works fine.

I did make some custom blocks so the jack mated to the bike the way I wanted. Just used 2x4 blocks, works fine.

·
Premium Member
1,373 Posts
go in and see how touchy the release is. there was a thread about mc jacks going around on another forum and one of the points one individual made is that when he released it the bike dropped like a rock and almost dropped his bike on its side.
My friend bought one that does this...I borrowed it one time to take off rear tire.