Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all! I was doing a search for Kawi forums and found this one. I haven't really been through all the forums here, but I wanted to introduce myself first. I've been riding on and off since 1978 and have owned several bikes over the years. I currently ride a 99 Vulcan 800 Classic and also own 96 Yamaha Virago535.
I'm looking forward to spending some time here and maybe make a few friends.

·
Vintage bike addict
4,812 Posts
Welcome! Nice choices in bikes. You will be bugged until you post some pictures of them. Merry Christmas!

·
Alf not Elf
3,412 Posts
Welcome great people here but pics are a right of passage.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'll put a pic up as soon as I can get the things I need to hook up the digital camera to my computer. I'm not that great at the computer so it may take a while, especially since it is Christmas. For now though, all I can tell you is that my bike is pretty much as is when it came out of the dealership. I bought it used. The windshield was on it when I bought it, and I put a pair of Willie and Max saddle bags on it, it is black and red, has a small back rest for the pillion. By the way, my bikes name is Hank. I named it after the best horse I ever had. Just like my horse, my bike has given me many miles of great riding. I can't wait for Spring so I can start getting in some more miles.

·
Alf not Elf
3,412 Posts