Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey!
I just started riding, got my motorcycle 10 days ago.
Already logged 600mi on it, and figured I would join an online forum.
It's just a '07 500 Vulcan, a basic starter bike, loving it:biggrin:

So hello!
Look forward to chatting with ya all.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks!
I took the MSF course before I got my bike, did alot of research and chose the 500 because I figured I was better off getting something small and moving up rather then starting big and moving down.

Only photo I have right now is 2 days after I got it. Parked it at a friend's for about 2 hrs, came outside and it had started snowing and it was covered!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah the forecast didn't call for bad weather so I didn't bring my cover with me. Learned that lesson REALLY quick..

Even better was driving in that stuff, I learned more in 45 minutes then the MSF course ever taught me..

·
Registered
92 Posts
Hey!
I just started riding, got my motorcycle 10 days ago.
Already logged 600mi on it, and figured I would join an online forum.
It's just a '07 500 Vulcan, a basic starter bike, loving it:biggrin:

So hello!
Look forward to chatting with ya all.
It's not just a 500 Vulcan, It IS a 500 Vulcan.

Enjoy!

·
Registered
264 Posts
Good on you for the MSF!

I can ride mine year round here (VA). It is my daily ride to work. There was one morning... was not light yet... there was just the tiniest fine flurry of snow. It was the most awesome thing to be riding thru that. Beautiful. Like flying past stars.

Brian

·
Registered
152 Posts
THANK YOU for pointing that out!!! JUST a Vulcan 500 - gotta go to the garage and cover her poor ears!! Welcome, and great bike. Hoping to get a few more rides in before I have to - gulp! - do you-know-what for the winter...........

·
We need a Sarcasm Font!
3,864 Posts