Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey , I was reading some of your advice and I think it sounds really good yall all sound like really nice people. So I though Id ask for some advice. Anyway I Absoultley love bikes & Im finally able to get one but I dont know what to get because Im a beginner. Im about 5'2 and 110 lbs I want it to be fast but everyone says that its to dangerous to get as a first bike, plus I cant find any that I can fit on besides a ninja 250 but I hear how those are joke bikes. Im willing to take all the safety classes I can because well of course I dont want to die. So any help yall can give just shoot. Thanks. -Sasha

·
Registered
134 Posts

·
Registered
8,245 Posts
The ninja 250 is far from a joke bike, it'll still go over 100mph. the main thing is to use the bike as a training tool, ride it for a year or so and when you've gotten some skills built up you can move to something bigger (although you'll have to lower most of them)

·
Registered
4,352 Posts
re

ninja 250=no joke

welcome, seat height is a issue at your height so sit on a few bikes and see how they fit :wink:

·
Road Snot Needs A Kleenex
364 Posts
First off, Welcome to the Forum!!

You called the Ninja 250 a joke bike, ahhh your gonna get it now....J/K

A smaller bike is a great way to start. You can learn the basics and still have fun. Most bikes, even a 250, can out accelerate any common production car, but speed isn't really what you're gonna want starting off anyways. First, you want something that cand handle and be manuverable a slow speeds. Second, you are going to want a slower bike, that isn't that responsive with the throttle so it'll be more forgiving. (At least that's my .02).

Again, welcome and drive safe. It's always great to see women getting on bikes.

·
Official BTK Forum Pot Stirrer
37,387 Posts
Welcome, I've nothing to add, the posts that came before all say it so well!

·
Registered
17 Posts