Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
392 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just bought a 2004 Vulcan 800A about 3 months ago. Enjoying it thoroughly. My wife and I love to ride although we rarely get a chance to ride together. Have owned sport bikes in the past and this is my first cruiser. :)

·
the "fun" guy
32,859 Posts
Hi BRIawman and welcome!

Did I detect a little happiness in your being the proud owner of a cruiser? :)

I can fully relate and hope you enjoy your new bike.

·
Registered
5,200 Posts
Welcome BR , congrat's on joining the A team.

·
Official BTK Forum Pot Stirrer
37,387 Posts
A-team...I pitty the fooooooooooooo....thats what it brings to my mind :)

·
RIP Deron Harden :-(
32,545 Posts
spok said:
A-team...I pitty the fooooooooooooo....thats what it brings to my mind :)
hehehehehe, good call !!!

welcome to the forum BR, glad to see you enjoy your new style ride

·
Registered
439 Posts
i'm a newbie too......... but welcome aboard !

·
Registered
392 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks Whistle, and yes I am very happy with my bike. All these years, I never knew I had such a fetish for chrome. I've had my bike about 3 months and have about 1400 miles on it. I don't get to ride as much as i would like, but ride every chance I get.

·
Registered
524 Posts
Welcome to the fourm BRIawman,and the A team too I also own one.

·
Registered
229 Posts
Welcome, welcome !! Boy, are you fixin' to have some fun now!!! Get some pipes on it, and it'll sound better then your friendly neighborhood Harley. Nothin' but miles and smiles from hear on pardner! :)

·
Registered
392 Posts
Discussion Starter #12