Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,344 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
........to ride as defensively as I can. I ride like I am totally invisible to all the other cars. I expect all of them to do stupid things, so I am somewhat prepared when they do. I always account for all the cars around me and get upset when one surprises me by coming into my proximity without me seeing it. I always give myself a place to go in case something happens. I avoid situations that put me in danger, even though, it may mean a longer route. I am a good cage driver, with a perfect record....except for my roll overs in a rally car, but I don't count those.

My point is....I have a feeling that I am due. I know this is silly to feel this way, but it does cross my mind now and then. I will still continue to ride and drive my cage, but I was just wondering if anyone else gets this feeling now and then?

·
Novice Tank Roller
15,810 Posts
All of us are due. There's only two kinds of riders. Those who have wrecked, and those who WILL. I was told that early on and thought it wouldn't happen to me, but it did...in a stupid unexpected way.

Just keep watching out for them cages and you'll be fine! :)

·
Registered
789 Posts
I try to obey all the traffic regs and drive defensively move with traffic not faster and be courteous in my habits. These practices have not prevented me from being in accidents however, I've been hit three times while stopped at lights once by a DUI twice by new drivers. All of those have been over twenty years ago.