Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am completely new to riding motorcycles and I'm 18 years old. So far, I have never been on one once. I've decided to buy a bike instead of a car though, it's more practical for me in terms of price and parking etc. Not to mention, I've always been in love with sport bikes. In 2 weeks I'll be starting a basic training course on learning how to ride and defensive riding etc. My question to you guys is, what bike should I get. I love Kawasaki's sport bikes. The model I want is the Ninja ZX-6R. I love the way it looks and the performance looks unbelievable..So the other side to this question would be, is this bike too much for me? Can I start out on a Ninja ZX-6R? I can easily afford it but will I be able to handle it? Any suggestions would be appreciated! :roll:

·
Registered
68 Posts
Mine and your situation is almost the same, I will to be starting my basic riders course soon and I own a ZX-6R(i am also pretty new to motorcycling). I would greatly recomend the zx6r but thats just me. Some of the other guys in this place would recomend the EX 500 or the 250 before they would the zx6r. I think that the 6 is only a good beginner bike if you are not stupid and drive responsibly and know your own limits.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah. I just am inlove with the ZX-6R. I think it's the most beautiful bike on the market. I also like the Ninja 500R, but the ZX-6R is just..gorgeous. That bike turns me on. But I'm also terrified of it. I know it's bigger than me so I plan to learn how to use it with extreme caution. I suggest we both take our training and see how confident we are after that. =)

·
Registered
43 Posts