Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've always been into motorcycles and cars, even as a kid i was more into cars than i was into barbies...

Recently, I've been thinking..I'm ready to learn to ride and buy a bike..I've been told that the 600cc size would be the best for a beginner like me but I'm kind of skeptical...

i was thinking more along the lines or the Ninja 250R..would that be a small, less powerful bike for me..esepcially if I'm just learning to ride?

·
Registered
101 Posts
I know many people drive 250's on this forum and I have nothing against it. But in my opinion, it's all the same if you're driving a 250 or 600. It's all about yourself and your mind. You can drive slow with both, hard with both but faster with the 600. Go for a 500 or a 600 straight, you'll appreciate it later on...

·
Registered
4,352 Posts
re

hunnie bunnie-welcome to the board :wink:

this is a very common question among new riders-what size bike?

first take the saftey course and get your license,you will see what a 250 is size wise cause that's a popular bike for the saftey course and chances are you'll learn on that.
the 250nija is a great bike however if you are one of those folks who has natural ability
you will find the 250 will feel small very quickly and you will want to move up to the 500.
most folks want to start small and work their way up which if fine if don't you mind trading up
after a few months of riding-but that is prolly what will happen if you start too small.
base your choice on your ability and what feels comfortable to you. if you are confident around bikes then i'd say start with the 500 in the sport class and 800 in the cruiser class,remember you don't have to use all the availible power of the bigger bike just what you need - and too much is better than not enough :wink:

good luck and keep us posted and ride safe! :D

·
Registered
8 Posts