Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name's Michael and I'm a 19 year old college student looking for a new bike.
My current bike is a 1993 Suzuki Katana GSX600-F that is now unusable. I had bought it used from a good friend of mine, and twenty minutes after I had it delivered and parked, what I assume to be a drunk driver in a truck hit it head on. He sped away, leaving my bike battered and broken. I have several years of experience on dirt bikes and other similar machines; snowmobiles, 4tracks, and jet skis. But now I'm thinking about a new bike, and the Kawasaki ZX7 has caught my eye. Could I get some feedback on this bike? I had never gotten to ride my Katana, so I'm not as familiar with the power of anything above 250cc's or so.
I have a bit of a tendency to jump into things before I think them through and any help would be appreciated.

M.C.

·
Registered
10,122 Posts
Welcome mate! Glad to have ya join us!!

Bummer on your scoot man! That's a bite for sure! There'll be plenty of sport peeps (cruiser guy myself) along to tell ya about the ZX. In the meantime, go to "Search" in the tool bar at the top of the page & do a search on ZX7 & it'll pull up a bunch of former threads for ya. Great tool!

Ride safe & Welcome again!:biggrin: 8)

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the kind words and advice. I'll just sit here patiently and make some use of the "search" thingy.

·
Test Pilot
2,916 Posts
Welcome to the forum Bjorhyn. You're gonna get some great advice here, and meet some of the nicest people ever. (some not so nice lol) In general I'd have to say more nice than not so nice. So kick your shoes off and enjoy.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I believe it's either a '91 or '92.

·
Vintage bike addict
4,812 Posts
Welcome Bjorhyn! I'm into the older cruisers and standards so I'm no help at all with your question. There plenty here that can though.

·