Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
It's purple, ma'am
2,016 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie pursuing my first purchase, hopefully an 800 Cruiser. Am signing on for an MSF course next month. :smile: What sources of information do you recommend for me to look at for reviews of equipment?

·
Registered
5,200 Posts
Penguin said:
I am a newbie pursuing my first purchase, hopefully an 800 Cruiser. Am signing on for an MSF course next month. :smile: What sources of information do you recommend for me to look at for reviews of equipment?
If your asking about after market accessories, start here www.cruisercustomizing.com by the way welcome to the forum.

·
It's purple, ma'am
2,016 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No, but those will come later. Thanks. The issue now is essentials like helmet, gloves, boots. I need to bring some stuff for the MSF course, and need some info about the best equipment to choose.

·
Sprinting G-Man
4,169 Posts
Penguin,

Welcome to the forum! :D
I don't have any info for you but I'm sure someone will be chiming in with advice.
Check back often. You're going to like it here. 8)

Scott

·
Registered
806 Posts
Welcome, you'll enjoy yourself here.

As far as helments go, it boils down to personal choice, and you can wade through the deabtes on this site but a couple of the Cruiser Magazines like Road Bike and Motorcycle Cruiser have some comparison tests on helments, bikes, accessories and the like. There's also a number of online motorcycle stores (a couple threads on that within this site as well) that can help with price and never forget ebay once you know what you're looking for. Hope that helps, great plan with the MSF course. If you have a specific question, post it and you'll get some good input.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Helmet: Buy the best quality (at least DOT and/or Snell certified) you can afford. Arai is one that comes to mind. You can get them on sale for as low as $250.