Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
821 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't know if I have a sign on my car that says pull me over but it seems since I've been driving (I'm 26) I've gotten pulled over quite a few times but I've noticed since I've been riding for about 10 years as well I have never once been pulled over on my bike. I've actually never even seen a fellow cruiser pulled over.

So my question is do cops generally just leave cruisers alone or have I just been lucky? (knock on wood)

·
Registered
821 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
This might seem kind of a wierd since there is another thread around about a guy getting pulled over for lane splitting or whatever. But that thread got me thinking about how rare it seems to see a crusier pulled over.

·
Registered
1,401 Posts
Honestly, the times I've noticed people getting pulled over including myself it was usually that I was running modified exhaust and your local LEO could hear me coming "a mile away".

Ever since I've decided that stock exhaust is for me (knock on wood) I haven't been pulled over once in about 20 years now. That's on various models, and styles too.

·
Into the Wind
676 Posts
Just last weekend I saw two Harleys get pulled over after they passed us!

·
Registered
3,787 Posts
My experience is that the owners of cruisers (and some dual sports) are more mature and less likely to attract attention of the police.

There are some cruiser riders that push the limit, and they get nailed, but for the most part they are people that just want to enjoy the ride and not be obnoxious.

·
Guilty By Association
650 Posts
i have done 70 in a 55 past numerous times not paying attention to my speed and none pull me over. i was gonna ask the same question, but i didn't wanna jinx myself---good job on that one.......j/k

·
Registered
821 Posts
Discussion Starter #8