Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just installed my muzzy exhaust system and ****....that thing is killer!! when i rev it sound like the world is coming to an end...haha...also it's louder than my friends cobra on his cbr....

·
Registered
43 Posts
Congrats on the new exhaust! I still have stocks on my bike, but I plan to put a muzzy or D&D on it eventually. So it sounds good huh! Was it expensive to get? And on what kind of bike?

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Muzzy's are just darn throaty! It has a real nice exhaust note and when you open her up....yup wwwwwaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Have fun with the pipe. Don't be surprised if a cop turns his head if you open her up good!

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
it was $410 total and i have a 500r...man everywhere i go it turns heads and sets off alarms..haha...the reason i got the muzzy cuz most peeps said that was the best one to get..im still new at this bike thingy...also what mods should i do next..i was thinking about a k&n filter

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
MODIFY

You can go with a K&N airfilter or even an aircone and get rid of the airbox...You should seriously look at rejetting as you are probably running a little lean now. you don't want to be burning out valves...

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
A. Rejet the bike in either stage 1 or 3. 1 will give you overall range of
power to use in the lows/mids. Stage 3 will give you the best performance.
Keep in mind that you will lose some fuel economy when you do this.

B. Add the K&N filters to let your bike breathe better. In some cases K&N
has a stock replacement for the stage 1's, but if you go to Stage 3 you
will need individual filters.

If you work on your bike, you'll be glad to get rid of the stock airbox as it is in the way and without it - what a difference to work on the carbs!

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
What Stage