Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the cycle lifestyle & I was wondering - if I buy one of those spinning tail light thingy's for my 1995 EN500, will I need two because I have two bulbs back there?
Thanks!

·
Crazy Old Guy
1,189 Posts
Following the topic listed . . .

Does purchasing a cruiser that is not black automatically black ball me from the 'group'?

Is there a color chart that 'labels' you by color? (i.e. black = cool guy, blue = poser, etc.)

·
Slow Guy on a Fast Bike
25,224 Posts
I'm new to the cycle lifestyle & I was wondering - if I buy one of those spinning tail light thingy's for my 1995 EN500, will I need two because I have two bulbs back there?
Thanks!
Possibly 2 needed, I guess.
FYI. Gene had one of those on his Mean Streak and you couldn't see it worth a darn. It's all great until the car behind you doesn't realize you've stopped.

·
Registered
789 Posts

Does purchasing a cruiser that is not black automatically black ball me from the 'group'?

Is there a color chart that 'labels' you by color? (i.e. black = cool guy, blue = poser, etc.)

Some say the red ones go faster, some say the black ones are harder to see, some scratch that most say the new green 900 custom is .....well different
some are color blind and have no idea what your talking about.

·
Patriot Guardian
28,016 Posts

:confused::confused::confused::confused:

My bike is black and red. My riding club is about as hardcore as it gets, and we've got red, blue, black, pearl, white... one member even painted his Road Glide to resemble "Miss Bardahl" in black, John Deere green, and screaming yellow!

·
Registered
231 Posts
Fastest color

My 800 was red back when red was the fastest color. Now my Nomad is black which is the newest fastest color. I guess the red/black ones are really fast.:biggrin:

·
Registered
3,156 Posts