Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, My name is Huey and I am interested in finding out more information regarding a Kawasaki Drifter set up with a sidecar. I have seen a picture of one with a Champion Legend and have seen some pics of one or two with Spyder sidecars attached.

I am totally new to the Kawasaki Drifter and do not know exactly what models I was viewing. The first pic I saw of the Kawasaki with the Champion Legend did not state what Kawasaki model it was (cc's), other than being a Drifter. Can someone point me out to where I can view these bikes online to get more of an idea about them?

Let me explain just a bit more of what I am interested in. Originally, I had looked at various hacks and had made some personal decisions on just what I wanted. I had looked at Royal Enfields and Urals, plus some others. I pretty much decided that I liked the styling, cost and general concept of the Ural Tourist. The more I have researched the Urals (and I feel I have spent several months in a very indepth look at them), the more questions I have of myself in considering them. Unlike the Ural dealership network, the Kawasaki dealer network has more than just a marginal toehold in the USA and appears to be here to stay. Parts, service and after the sale service may well be much better in going with the Kawasaki instead of the Ural. However, I love the looks of the Ural Tourist and was pleasantly surprised at seeing the pic of the Drifter with the sidecar. Can someone tell me what works best for this model as to sidecar applications? Any pics to share or can you point me out to an area that really has some good pics of a Drifter and sidecar set up?