Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI EVERYBODY,,, I HAVE BEEN WORKING ON THIS POLICE KZ1000 FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW,, IT WAS A POLICE BIKE WHEN I GOT IT AND I WANTED TO HAVE SOMETHING MORE SO I STARTED CHOPPING .. I REPLACED THE HEADLIGHTS AND TAILS LIGHTS.. PUT A SKULL ON TOP ON LIGHT , BLINKERS IN THE BARS, USED THE OLD FRONT FENDER AND CUT TO FIT THE REAR, I PUT STAGE 3 DYNE CARB KIT IN , 4 IN 1 PIPES, HOMEMADE SEAT, WITH REMOVEABLE BACK SEAT AND SISSY BARS. AFTER MARKET CARB FILTERS, NEW HANDLE BARS, SMALLER BUT STRONGER SHOCKS IN THE BACK. WELDED SOME HIGHWAY FOOT PEGS ON IT. AND CUSTOM PAINT JOB. THE SKULL ON THE TANK WAS A FOTO TRANSFER THAT WAS A PAIN IN THE BUTT TO DO. I AM GOING TO REPAINT THE BIKE THIS YEAR AND DO SOME POWDER COATING TO IT.. I AM A CUSTOM PAINTER AND DO SOME POWDER COATING ALSO. IF ANYBODY NEEDS ANYTHING DONE I AM THE MAN TO SEE.. I NEED MY TOP END REBUILT,, ONE OR TWO OF THE CARBS ARE BACK FIRING AND THE COMPRESSION IS LOW ON A FEW CYCL.... I ADJUSTED THE VALVES AND SYN THE CARBS.. IT IS STILL ACTING UP.. DON'T GET ME WRONG THE BIKE RUNS PRETTY GOOD , BUT I WANT IT TO RUN **** GOOD AND SMOOTH, STRONG.. IF ANYBODY CAN DO THIS FOR ME MAYBE WE CAN WORK SOMETHING OUT WITH A CUSTOM PAINT JOB OR SOME POWDER COATING.. I live in phenix city , alabama 5 miles from columbus, ga. area.. I will drive up to 150 miles from this location.. but I can do the postage option too. . OK THATS ABOUT IT.... THIS IS A PRETTY COOL SITE AND I SAY HI TO EVERYONE.... THANKS p

Attachments

·
07 900 Classic
586 Posts
I love it, the paint is exquisite. I would love to have a stock KZ1000 Police bike, but what you have done is realy great. A friend of mine has a civilian KZ 1000 and it is more bike than most V twins. Welcome to the forum. Pappie

·
Premium Member
400 Posts
Very nice, what did you do for a headlight? Is the front fork still stock?