Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have searched these forums, but can't find info on where to get (free if possible, but will pay if necessary) an owner's manual, and/or service manual for an '04 EX500. I am not a mechanic. I just need basic info to maintain the essentials (battery, fluids, tire pressures, air filter, service intervals, etc)

The Clymer manual seems to stop at '02, though this bike seems to have changed little over the years, so '02 may be ok.

The Kawasaki service manual and supplement together cost around $85 + S&H, which is steep.

On-line, I found this for $25 + S&H:
Haynes Kawasaki EX500, Ninja 500 & ER500 1987-2005 Repair Manual

Don't know if Haynes is good. Anyone have experience with Haynes?

Better yet, does anyone know where I can get a PDF of Kawi owner's manual, or a service manual?

·
Registered
21 Posts
I have searched these forums, but can't find info on where to get (free if possible, but will pay if necessary) an owner's manual, and/or service manual for an '04 EX500. I am not a mechanic. I just need basic info to maintain the essentials (battery, fluids, tire pressures, air filter, service intervals, etc)

The Clymer manual seems to stop at '02, though this bike seems to have changed little over the years, so '02 may be ok.

The Kawasaki service manual and supplement together cost around $85 + S&H, which is steep.

Better yet, does anyone know where I can get a PDF of Kawi owner's manual, or a service manual?
Don't know about their bike manuals but I have a had a Haynes manual for almost every car I have owned and there wasn't anything you couldn't do with one of those. If your looking for basic maintenance it will be overkill but given the price difference between Haynes and the name brand you might be better off with the Haynes.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ask around here DIY 500 Forum