Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll be 47 in July. I wish to purchase a 2004 Mean Streak; however, I have poor credit as almost six years ago, my ex wife left my home - leaving me with our two daughters to raise. Today, I'm done. I graduated my oldest last week; it took everything I had to keep her successful. Although my credit plummeted to help her, I'm glad I pulled out all the stops.
As a gift to myself, I want to purchase the above bike. I can afford about a 1,400 dollar down payment plus finance the bike at whatever rate is necessary. I am a high school English teacher and wrestling coach. I am also a US Air Force Veteran, and my children will attest to my character.
"Bad things happen to good people" characterizes my life the past six years. With the graduation and college scholarship earned by my daughter, I now can focus on rewarding myself a little bit.
If you can help or know of anyone who is willing to take a chance on me, please let me know. I can be reached at JoeClark42 at american on line dot com. Thank you....
Life ain't about winning or losing, being rich or poor, having fame or being unknown. It's about looking back on the day we see our maker and saying, "We had ONE HELLUVA RIDE!" :twisted: :twisted:

·
Official BTK Forum Pot Stirrer
37,387 Posts
I'm sorry I can't help you out Joe, but I admire your stick-to-it'ness to do what ever necessary to provide the best for your girls. You should be able to get a deal of sometype but as you said with less than perfect credit, you will have to be willing to accept a tad bit higher interest rate. Good luck!

·
Registered
60 Posts
Joseph,