1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Wannabe Poser
3,446 Posts
Showing Unavailable now. Oh well

·
Registered
591 Posts
So this company "New Enough", do they sell used stuff?

·
Registered
588 Posts
You've seriously never have heard of New Enough? It's only the best place to buy gear from.

Anyway, from the site:
Holly and I established New Enough in 1998 while I was a plant manager for a manufacturing company in the oil industry (mechanical engineer by education). Holly’s career was working in medical offices—insurance filing, bookkeeping, transcription, collections, etc. My original business idea was to offer an exchange for helmets and high-end leathers like Vanson. I have owned a number of motorcycles and it seemed with each one, I’d buy a helmet to match along with a nice jacket and when it came time to trade, I’d have to buy another one. I quickly found out, however, that anything to do with used helmets was a bad idea due to liability concerns, so I continued with the leather exchange idea. By mid-1999 our business grew to the point where we needed professional office and warehouse space and it required more than our “part time” attention, so Holly and I both quit our normal jobs and built our business on some family property (at our present location in Shallowater, TX). Since then, we’ve grown steadily over the years. In recent years, our focus has been on offering great prices on “current year model” apparel items and at the same time, aggressively buying closeout items from distributors that we can sell at bargain basement prices. Our thanks go out to our customers for their continued support.
The buisness outgrew the "exchange" model, but the name stuck. They mostly sell new gear, but they have a great closeout section where they sell either low/limited quantity stuff ("We have 30 XXL and 20 XXS small gloves, buy them for cheap!") or the last stock of an old version of something that the manufacturer is trying to liquidate for the newest model.

·
Registered