Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been thinking of getting one of these lifts with the extenions so I can work on the bike, quads and lawn mower plus have a metal table to weld on (that being on the hands and knees is getting old fast) I was wondering If anyone on here has one and if they like it?- Harbor Freight Tools - Quality Tools at the Lowest Prices

·
The 717
1,271 Posts
Several people on the forum have them and they seem to be pretty happy if I recall correctly. If you do search you should be able to find some comments from those who bought them.

·
The 717
1,271 Posts
Actually I take that back, I think most people have the jack but you should still be able to find some info on that lift.

·
Hangin' by a thread.....
619 Posts
A guy I work with has one for his Harley Fat Boy and has had no problems with it.

·
Registered
591 Posts
I have little knowledge on this, other than the fact I've been looking for one myself. A concern I have about this design is that it doesn't allow you to take the wheels off (or turn the wheels for cleaning). Is that correct?

·
Giant Biker
2,323 Posts
It has a panel that drops out to remove the rear wheel.

I think its best to have both a bike jack and a lift. I need to get a lift myself.

·
Registered
134 Posts