Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am brand new to this board, because I just became the prowd owner of a brand spanking new 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak in Candy Lime Green! :D

I actually picked it up last Wednesday and finally got a chance to debut her to my sportbike riding buddies last night and they couldn't believe it...What an awsome bike, that's all I heard. They were all Candy Lime Green with envy. :lol:

This is my first cruiser but not my first bike...I've been riding since the summer of 1994. My first bike was a 1993 Honda Nighthawk CB750, loved that bike, put over 30k miles on her, but I traded her in after 3 years for a 1992 Kawasaki ZX-11C, after putting over 30k miles on her in a little over 3 years I traded her in on a 2000 Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R and after 35k miles I still have her in my garage and will be keeping her in my garage. I got the Mean Streak cuz, I'm 36 years old now and the sportbike scene was beginning to bore me. I began noticing that it seemed like the cruiser guys were having more fun. I wanted a cruiser to style on and ride my wife around...My BUSA isn't really made for that type of thing...It's just a big fuggin whooping stick that I usually only ride to race for bragging rights or money...Let their be no mistake...My BUSA is a beast when it comes to performance, but it just ain't really all that cool to style around on.