Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Dead man walking
1,994 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I don't have an owners manual, and until I can get my hands on a Clymer manual or whatever, I need some quick facts. What better place to ask?

Does this have a steering lock? Just curious. I'm used to the ignition on my KZ being near the triple tree, and didn't notice a lock yet. I'm very new to this bike.

How/where do I check the antifreeze/coolant? I'd like to make sure the antifreeze is up to par, with this cold spell coming.

What's the biggest tire I could put on the back, and front wheel?

Can you adjust the shocks?

Okay, I think that's it for now. I'll post more questions as I come up with them and until I get a manual.

·
Novice Tank Roller
15,810 Posts
Well, I don't have an owners manual, and until I can get my hands on a Clymer manual or whatever, I need some quick facts. What better place to ask?

Does this have a steering lock? Just curious. I'm used to the ignition on my KZ being near the triple tree, and didn't notice a lock yet. I'm very new to this bike.
should be on the side of the steering neck on the right side.

How/where do I check the antifreeze/coolant? I'd like to make sure the antifreeze is up to par, with this cold spell coming..
geez...it's been so long since I've checked mine. is it under the speedo? check there.

What's the biggest tire I could put on the back, and front wheel?.
I've always run stock sizes. there's not a lot of clearance in the back with the drive shaft there.

Can you adjust the shocks? .
yes. there should be a tool with the toolkit. I think on that one it's just a straight post and I use a decent sized screw driver to adjust mine.

Okay, I think that's it for now. I'll post more questions as I come up with them and until I get a manual.

·
Official BTK Forum Pot Stirrer
37,387 Posts
the overflow jug is behind the left side cover and that is where you hot/cold temp lines are as well