Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all, from northern arizona. i come bearing questions, and since it seems like more than a few people here have my bike (give or take a couple years) i might finally get some help!

i'm new to motorcycles, i've only been riding for a little over a year, and only 6 months on my '03 ninja 500r, so i thank you for your help in advance, and i hope i can be of help too. ^.^

so, uhh, question one: i can't find a service/repair manual for an '03 500r, but there's plenty for the 2002 model year. will a 2002 manual work with an '03, or did they change enough on the newer models to make the 2002 manual obsolete?

and question two: how many of you ride your ninja's in the snow? ^.^

·
Registered
8,245 Posts
94+ are all identical as far as I can tell, so anything for a 94-04 will fit your bike. ex500D is the best way to look for items.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
thank you all ^.^ i need a service manual so i can do my own maintinence on my ninja. i just don't know the specs to adjust to, hence the need for the manual. i just need to get used to working on a small engine, not a big block car like i'm used to.

and as far as moving to texas... i'll second ninjagirl's answer. :p

·
Registered
380 Posts
Flagstaff... doesn't it get cold up there...? ;)

Hehe, anyways... Welcome!

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
yes, it does get cold up here. i'm in the market for a good pair of warm gloves right now...

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
thankies ^.^

i didn't say there's anything wrong with texas... i just like my pine trees and snow ^.^

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
we have a choice of brown dirt or black cinders. i need a dualsport.... ninjas don't like soft dirt much...

·
Registered
380 Posts
rednek426 said:
we have a choice of brown dirt or black cinders. i need a dualsport.... ninjas don't like soft dirt much...