Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new here. I just picked up a 2001 Ninja 500R with 1400 miles. Been riding for a week now and just wanted to say hello.

I've been riding on and off for about 8 years now. Mostly 125s and 250. Figured in need a comfortable bike that was good. This forum helped me decide to get the 500. Thank you all in advance.

I am in the Boston Area. Picked up all my saftey gear at Brockton Cycle
(http://www.brocktoncycle.com/ ) good stuff, reasonable prices.

Also dropped off the bike yesterday for a Tune up/oil/etc. @ great boston motorsport in arlington, MA.

Suresh

·
Official BTK Forum Pot Stirrer
37,387 Posts
Welcome!! Enjoy the ride

·
Registered
140 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I'm right next door in Cambridge, MA at the moment. Boston Motorsports is a great place, nice bikes and nice people. What did the tune up run you? I was thinking of getting an oil change there myself. It's so much easier for me since I don't have to worry about disposing of oil.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Dr. Feelgood said:
Welcome to the forum. I'm right next door in Cambridge, MA at the moment. Boston Motorsports is a great place, nice bikes and nice people. What did the tune up run you? I was thinking of getting an oil change there myself. It's so much easier for me since I don't have to worry about disposing of oil.

No idea.... I'm not really happy with them right now. The bike went in for a fall tune up on Tues. They originally said one day... well it's friday and all I keep getting is, "we are swamped, we'll call you when it is ready". I'm going to look for somewhere else for service.

I agree that the sales and parts folks are good.

Suresh

·
Registered
140 Posts
Thanks for the heads up. I've never had experience with their service department and now honestly I think I just might never. Let me know if you find a good service place.

·
Registered
140 Posts