Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
596 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Hello All,

I've seen some great information on this forum. The help, tips and advice are great.

There is an opportunity to trade up my 2002 Vulcan 75O, which has been a great bike) (accessories listed in signature block( I hope) for a brand new 2003 Red Mean Streak (some seat damage but I would replace with a Mustang. This would be a keeper for a few years, if not longer. I got to test ride one at CycleFest at Copper Mountain in Colorado. It was awesome and it just "fit". I did another test ride at the dealer, where I bought my current bike. I have all the cost (for the MS) and trade info(KBB for the 750). Dealer says they'll do high value trade.
They're a good dealer. If there was any recall work, they say they have the paperwork to prove it was done. I haven't plugged in the VIN yet.
It's less than selling myself but a lot less hassle. Since I'm new at trading bikes; and definitely a cruiser, more leisurely and relaxed, reentry rider labout a year and half ago, than ripping it up; any comments are appreciated.

The questions is how do accessories affect the trade value?
I haven't really seen any negatives on the MS. Any gotchas for the 2003?

The 04's and 05's look great too but the price might be awesome for the 03 MS(slightly over RTS( ready to sell) cost.

The only thing I don't like is the vent tubes hanging out the bottom but it looks they can be cleaned up with some minor work.

Thanks in advance for any comments and thoughts.

·
RIP Deron Harden :-(
32,545 Posts
trade in