Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
whats up everybody my names vinny im 18 I jus bought a 05 ninja 636 with 800 miles perfect condition for 7000$..1st off I want to know if I got a good deal on it..I think I did but what do I know im new to this.2nd where can i find a exhaust for the undertail I cant find them anywhere.and last anything i need to know about the 636 like tips or anything I need to worry about....thankss

·
Registered
730 Posts
Welcome to the forum vinny.
1st off what you paid for the bike is a good deal if you wanted and felt it was worth it. It really doesn't make any difference what anyone else thinks. As an example I prefer the classic style cruisers and wouldn't even drive across town to look at a ninja in mint shape. Others would drive through three states to pick up a ninja in fair shape.
2nd do a search of the forum there are several parts places listed that specialize in each area and type of bike.
Have you taken the MSF course? It is highly recommended for all riders especially newer or returning riders. It will help you to understand some of the basics about riding and handling of your machine.
Pictures are mandatory from each and every New Member so the rest of us can drool over each others bikes.

·
Gimme more twisties
1,090 Posts
Welcome.
Quote "Pictures are mandatory from each and every New Member" unquote.

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
Welcome man! Great to have another 2-wheel friend.

·
Registered
11,821 Posts
whats up everybody my names vinny im 18 I jus bought a 05 ninja 636 with 800 miles perfect condition for 7000$..1st off I want to know if I got a good deal on it..I think I did but what do I know im new to this.2nd where can i find a exhaust for the undertail I cant find them anywhere.and last anything i need to know about the 636 like tips or anything I need to worry about....thankss