Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, new to these forums. Thought i'd introduce myself. I'm Jay, 26, took the MSF Motorcycle Safety Course a month ago and got my license. Haven't ridden street bikes before so I'm completely new to this. Owned a few mustangs and always was into cars but sold them all and looking to get into bikes now.

Anyway tomorrow my friend is selling me his 2008 Kawi ZZR600 with 2k miles for $3,800 so it'll be my first bike to learn on. Bike is mint, he just bought it and never had time to ride it and now needs to sell it because of $$$ problems. Perhaps not the BEST 1st bike but I'll be taking it easy and hope to collect and share info with the other users here.

Maybe i'll post some pics next weekend if I have the time, although I'm sure you all know what the bike looks like =)

PICS POSTED BELOW

·
Slow Guy on a Fast Bike
25,224 Posts
Welcome to the forum, the ZZR600 is no slouch, and should be treated with the utmost respect. However, if you have your wits about you, and use good common sense, judgement, and practice what you have learned at the MSF course.....their is no reason it can't be a great bike to learn on.

Good luck, and gear up.

·
MaNaMaNa DoDoDoDoDo
4,767 Posts
Welcome, Jay. And just because we have seen other 600's does NOT mean we have seen yours. So, post it up fella, or face the consequences.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hey thanks guys. While i've raced all of my mustangs at the track I have no desire to be a speed demon on two wheels ironically. I'm more worried about the other cars on the road than myself to be honest. But so is everyone on a bike I'm sure. I'm in northern NJ and anyone else here knows what kind of retarded drivers there are out there.