Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 91 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HELLO ...im completely new to bike riding in fact never even road one/but want to get one, can someone give me any tips such as...whats a good starting bike(street bike), keep in mind i dont plan on racing or nothing like that, just want to be comfortable, transportation,and also want a good looking bike as well.. budget( 8,000) thanks

·
Registered
137 Posts
HELLO ...im completely new to bike riding in fact never even road one/but want to get one, can someone give me any tips such as...whats a good starting bike(street bike), keep in mind i dont plan on racing or nothing like that, just want to be comfortable, transportation,and also want a good looking bike as well.. budget( 8,000) thanks
I usually suggest a nice standard/cruiser for a beginner. Something not too big and bulky with a good center of gravity. Nothing too long or too heavy.

Lately I have been thinking that the bike I currently ride, Kawasai Versys, would also be a great bike for a beginner. If you can show proper restraint it can handle and perform well at lower speeds but packs enough punch that you would not tire of it as your skills increased. It has a short wheel base and a high seat to give you a very solid feeling of control and manueverability. It is rock solid on the freeways and tracks in a stright line very well.

·
Registered
181 Posts
My MSF told the class to start on or below a 500cc. Well, for me it was too late because i already took my 600 to the course. You can buy alot of bike for 8000. I recomment you get a beginners bike like the ninja 250 for $3500. Then you will learn to ride pretty quickly, your skills will improve, and you will get bored of it. Sell it for $3000 and get some 600cc bike.

·
Registered
137 Posts
thats what im lookin into ninja 250 sweeeeet lookin ride