Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys.
I used to check daily “suzuki forum”, but I hope I will be a Kawasaki owner in December-January, so my place is here. I’m new in motorcycle area, I’m gonna have a lot of questions later.
Together we can do a good forum here.

·
Registered
38 Posts
ewan2, hey I recognize that SN from the zuki forum. Haven't seen much from you in a while, glad to have you here!

Don't be a stranger huh!? I'm sure that as this forum grows there will be a wealth of knowledge to be gained here too. Very smart of you to get into the scene and start learning before you ever get the bike :wink:

·
Registered
20,973 Posts
new rider

Hi guys, I am a new rider also. Just like you ewan I plan on having my new ZX-6R in Dec. or Jan. Looing forward to hearing some great ideas from everyone.

T :D

·
Registered
38 Posts
Welcome to the forums "T" !

Gotta ask, is this your first bike?
If so, and not preaching here, you should really consider signing yourself up for an MSF riders course. A ZX-6R while "only" a 600 still will pack one mean punch if you have no previous experience on a bike.

I'm a big advocate of training and safety and I like to see new riders grow into old riders. Hope I don't sound too much like "Dad" here, just hoping for the best for every new rider. :D

·
Registered
20,973 Posts
MSF course

He Braada,

No I am not going to take your concern the wrong way. As a matter of fact I am going to take the course before I get the bike. My friend is in the Navy and we both will take the class together. But I am a pretty big guy about 230 lbs and pretty strong. I know guys who have years of experience and eveyone has recommended a 600 bike. I just so happen to fall in love with the ZX-6R. So thank you for your concern and I will defintley let you know how things work out.

T :D

·
Registered
5,201 Posts