Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys, I'm pretty new to the sport, used to ride about 6 years back, but haven't had abike since...I went out shopping for a new 03' 636 yesterday, and it looks like in a couple of weeks, i'll have 2 bikes in my garage. There's a Honda F4i in there right now, but it's my roomates...i can take it out when i feel like riding. There are a couple of things i'm going to be doing...getting back in the saddle and all. First of all yesterday i picked up a new helmet...nothing special right now just an HJC Switch CL-14. I'll probably end up getting another one in a few months, but for now, this will do...it fits pretty good. I want to get a nice set of Leathers, and I saw a Joe Rocket jacket that was black with a Silver stripe going down the sleeve...it fit really good, and i'm trying to find a place to buy that doesn't charge 400 for the jacket. So if anyone knows of any place to get them for a little cheaper, i'd really appreciate it.

Now are there any tips for a guy pretty much going back to amature riding status that i should be aware of. I took the F4i out yesterday and rode pretty good for about a half hour, but i know that i'm way rusty. Seemed like it could have been more of the older bike, but operator was just jumping on again....anyhow...any tips are greatly appreciated. I can't wait to start riding again.

Loki

·
Registered
8,245 Posts
www.newenough.com for the motorcycle gear, great prices. look in the closeouts and you'll get a great deal on gear.

I'd say take the MSF course if you can, that'll freshen up your skills and help make you a safe rider again.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3