Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
1983 750

Adam, WHY? Where do you live...nearby city,state...how much of it is intact, what all does it need...and what qualifies a VALID offer? I rode a friends 1983 GPz550...it was a great bike! My Suzuki GS450S wouldn't outrun it, but I gave him a serious workout on the backroads keeping up with me...

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well the reason im selling all the parts is because i have to many bikes and that is the one i would like to part with.
But im not sure if i can sell the whole bike because its in pieces, but im sure if i got a good enogh offer i could sell the whole bike intact, i would just have to put it together lol.

·
Registered
2,159 Posts

Just curious, about what you would want for it fairly much intact...I'm a Disabled Veteran, and I need a Kawasaki. I've had surgery on herniated disks fron L3-S1, full and partial cages with fusion...so I have and am losing problems with losing allof my feeling in both legs and feet. I can't ried a cruiser because the back, setting nearly upright, but leaning over forward like on a 600 is great. I'm 51, live south of Gardner, near Kansas City, Kansas, 2.6 miles off of I-35. I realy like the GPZ550, AND ALTHOUGH I HAVE SEEN THE 750'S I've never ridden one. I love the red and the stripes! I don't know what would be a valid offer...perhaps out of my income range, But I HAVE to ask...It's an awesome bike, not just in appearance, bit it performs as well, I could find a way to get there, flying or perhaps borrowing a car and using my own trailer. I'm a stickler for details and I take care of my equipment. My 1974 Camaro LT is a pretty good example of that.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5