Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here are some pictures of the new bike, as promised :) I've never tried the image link thing before so let's hope I got it right... here goes!

IMG]http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff80/jameskuzman/PC151210.jpg[/IMG]

·
Poser Proud®
3,778 Posts
Hey, Jim don't let some guy sit on your bike like that! Go out there and kick his azz! ;) Very nice, I really like the pipes. When/if I replace the pipes on my 900, that is the style I want. How does it ride?

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
LOL! It rides quite nicely.

It has a very light feel at lower speeds and is quite stable on the highway so far.

I was concerned that the bigger/skinnier front tire would feel twitch or floppy at lower speeds, but somehow, the opposite is true - it feels more nimble and controllable than my old Aero 750 or my 900LT with the smaller diameter but wider front wheels.

It's not as smooth as the Vulcan, but it has plenty of pull for someone of my size and weight.

The pipes are stock, and I think I'll keep them that way - they are actually quite loud. I read somewhere they are the loudest of any Honda stock pipe and right on the edge of what's legal, which for me, is perfect.

Jim

·
Poser Proud®
3,778 Posts
Very cool. Glad things are working out better now.

·
Registered
324 Posts
A sweet ride but I would get rid of the tank decals, they stand out way too much. me likee lotss

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Agreed on the tank decals - any suggestions on how to get them off without messing up the paint?

·
Registered
324 Posts
Agreed on the tank decals - any suggestions on how to get them off without messing up the paint?